Jeremy Tuplin - Pink Mirror LP/CD - Trapped Animal Records

Jeremy Tuplin - Pink Mirror LP/CD
£3.00 - £20.00

  • Jeremy Tuplin - Pink Mirror LP/CD
  • Jeremy Tuplin - Pink Mirror LP/CD
  • Jeremy Tuplin - Pink Mirror LP/CD
  • Jeremy Tuplin - Pink Mirror LP/CD
  • Jeremy Tuplin - Pink Mirror LP/CD

Jeremy Tuplin - Pink Mirror LP/CD
£3.00 - £20.00

Jeremy Tuplin releases his sophomore album ‘Pink Mirror’ on 5 April via Trapped Animal Records & Cargo Records.

Available on 12" Black Vinyl & CD 6PP DigiPak. 200 copies black vinyl, 100 pink vinyl & 500 CD. Featuring the glorious artwork painted by Jeremy Tuplin himself. The vinyl comes shrink wrapped, with white discobag inserted into a card sleeve. The sleeve features the singer's own exceptional psychedelic paintings front and reverse.

The first 50 Pink vinyl sold come with additional artwork insert

Limited Stock!!! Pink Mirror T-shirt + Download // + Vinyl Order now!!

Tuplin describes ‘Pink Mirror’ as a “jovial sojourn through some of human nature's so-called dark sides. It's a satirical look at representations of love, desire, vanity, society, the internet and more in the modern world. For Tuplin, the pink mirror represents the rose-tinted spectacles through which we often view our world and/or our own places within it.

The album was recorded at Marketstall Recording Studio in South Bermondsey with Mark Estall, the sound-engineer and co-producer who worked on Tuplin’s acclaimed first album, ‘I Dreamt I Was An Astronaut’. Clash Music described ‘I Dreamt I Was An Astronaut’ as a “cosmic gem”; Tom Robinson of BBC 6 Music called it “unconventional, conversational and intimate”. Tuplin was subsequently compared to such legends as Leonard Cohen, Bill Callahan, Nick Drake and ‘Space Oddity’-era Bowie. Boomtown Fair music festival hailed him as “one of the founding fathers of the lesser known genre of space-folk.” ‘Pink Mirror’ brings it all back to earth, adding soundscapes and swells – and more guitar

review reviews:

“ idiosyncratic, fiercely independent singer-songwriter
melodic hooks, wryly observant lyrics
...a unique sonic vision” Folk Radio

'a joyous, acerbic triumph' 8/10 The Line of Best Fit
'some of the year’s most poignant song-writing.' 9/10 Loud & Quiet

Track Listing

  1. Can We Be Strangers
  2. Bad Lover
  3. Just Cos Ur Handsome
  4. Gaia
  5. Pandora's Box
  6. Pink Mirror
  7. The Machine
  8. Love's Penitentiary
  9. Frankenstein
  10. Break Up
  11. Humans
  12. The Beast

Pressing Information

100 Pink Vinyl 12"
200 Black Vinyl 12"
500 CD 6 Panel Digipak
100 CDR 6 Panel Digipak

More in Vinyl View All